Color-Meets-Flavor Lectures

Bonn-Dortmund-Siegen-Jülich

Joint Courses


The following advanced lectures in the fields of hadron and particle physics (M.Sc. and doctorate level) at the Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn, Technische Universität Dortmund and Universität Siegen will be open to students from all three universities with participation via Zoom or in presence. Under the title color-meets-flavor the lectures cover and combine the topics of quantum chromodynamics and flavor physics.

Credits obtained in the courses can be officially recognised at all three universities, please coordinate your couses with the contact persons. A form for use at TU Dortmund can be found here.

 

Courses Summer Semester 2024


Technische Universität Dortmund

Theoretical Physics

Block course: Calculation Methods for Feynman Diagrams

Prof. Dr. Johannes Blümlein (johannes.bluemlein@desy.de)

Further information will follow soon.

Module description (PDF)


Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn, TU Dortmund, and Universität Siegen

Experimental Physics

Flavour physics in experiment and theory - particle physics II

Prof. Dr. Johannes Albrecht (johannes.albrecht@tu-dortmund.de)

Prof. Dr. Florian Bernlochner (florian.bernlochner@uni-bonn.de)

Prof. Dr. Alexander Lenz (alexander.lenz@uni-siegen.de)

Lectures: TBA

Module description (PDF)

 

Courses Winter Semester 2023/24


Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn

Experimental Physics

Statistical Methods of Data Analysis

Prof. Dr. Florian Bernlochner florian.bernlochner@uni-bonn.de

Lectures: Monday 16:00 - 18:00

Tutorials: TBD

Module description Zoom link

Meeting ID: 665 3708 4446

Passcode: 946038

Theoretical Physics

Seminar: Advanced Topics in Quantum Field Theory

Prof. Dr. Herbert Dreiner dreiner@uni-bonn.de

Tuesdays 12:00 - 14:00

Zoom link

Technische Universität Dortmund

Theoretical Physics

Lecture: Quantum Field Theory

Prof. Dr. Emmanuel Stamou emmanuel.stamou@tu-dortmund.de

Lectures Fridays 10:00 - 12:00 (Seminar room P1-O1-306)

Tutorials Fridays 12:00 - 14:00 (Seminar room P1-O1-306)

Moodle room Zoom link

Meeting-ID: 976 9755 5143

Passcode: 745921


Universität Siegen

Experimental Physics

Detector Physics

Privatdozentin Dr. Carmen Diez Pardos diez@hep.physik.uni-siegen.de

Lectures and Exercises: Wednesdays 14:00 - 16:00, Thursdays 14:00 - 16:00

Lecture Description (PDF)

Theoretical Physics

Computational techniques for loop diagrams

Prof. Dr. Tobias Huber huber@tp1.physik.uni-siegen.de

Lectures and Exercises (3+1): Tuesdays 10:00 - 12:00, Fridays 12:00 - 14:00

Module Description (PDF) WebEx link

Theoretical Physics

QCD Sum Rules and Hadrons (block course)

Prof. Dr. Alexander Khodjamirian khodjamirian@tp1.physik.uni-siegen.de

Monday 5 February 2024 - Friday 9 February 2024 10:00 - 12:00

Friday 9 February 2024 13:00 - 15:00

Module Description (PDF) WebEx link WebEx link Fr. 13:00-15:00

Past Courses

Summer Semester 2023

Winter Semester 2022/23

Summer Semester 2022

Contact Persons

Please speak to the contact person at your university regarding details of the acceptance of credit points for your M.Sc.

Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Neubert

neubert@hiskp.uni-bonn.de

Technische Universität Dortmund

Prof. Dr. Johannes Albrecht

johannes.albrecht@tu-dortmund.de

Universität Siegen

Prof. Dr. Alexander Lenz

alexander.lenz@uni-siegen.de

Contact Persons